The officers of the Policy Council are: (see Policy Council Official Duties policy)

  1. Chairperson
  2. Vice-Chairperson
  3. Secretary
  4. Historian
  5. Treasurer
  6. Parliamentarian


  1. Officers are elected from the total Policy Council membership, by a majority vote.
  2. Officers are elected and seated in November of each year.
  3. Officer representation on standing committees are as follows, (see Policy Council Sub-Committees and Description of Standing Committees policy)
    1. Vice-Chairperson shall preside over the Executive Committee meetings.
    2. Secretary will attend Personnel Committee meetings as non-voting chairperson.
    3. Treasurer will represent Policy Council on the Budget Committee.
    4. Historian will be a member of the Events Committee.
  4. Common duties of all officers include the following,
    1. Attend all Policy Council meetings,
    2. Attend all Executive Committee meetings,
    3. Study and follow By-Laws,
    4. Be acquainted with Robert’s Rules of Order and Parliamentary procedures.

It was approved by Policy Council on September 9, 1997.
Updated January 17, 2001. October 2017

© 1995-2017. Head Start of Lane County. All rights reserved.